Get in Touch With the ADECE

Browse our staff, contact, and job openings information.


Phone and Fax

Main Phone: 334-224-3171
Main Fax: 334-353-0362

Mailing Address

The Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education
P. O. Box 302755
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-2755

Physical Address

The Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education
RSA Dexter Avenue Building
445 Dexter Avenue, Suite 2050
Montgomery, Alabama 36104


Department of Early Childhood Education

  • Barbara J. Cooper, Ph.D., Secretary
  • Dianna Tullier, Senior Director, Operations and Research & Evaluation
  • Pamela Truelove-Walker, Ed.D., Senior Director, Early Learning and School Readiness
  • Samuel Adams, Communications & External Affairs Director
  • Jan Hume, Ph.D., Research, Evaluation, and Strategic Data Project Fellow
  • Amanda Sanford, Communications Coordinator
  • Tammy Gibson, Grants & Operations Manager, Personnel Officer
  • Tammy Williams, Executive Assistant

Office of Family Support

  • Dianna Tullier, Director of First Teacher Home Visiting
  • Liletta Jenkins, State Children's Policy Council Manager
  • Dallas Rabig, LPC, IMH-E®, Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health State Coordinator

Office of Early Childhood Development and Professional Support

  • Joy Winchester, ECMH-E®, Director
  • Jo Lee-Lindstrom, Administrative Assistant
  • LaTonya Sibley, Ph.D., B-5 Cohesive Systems Administrator
  • Amy Brakenhoff, Conscious Discipline State Implementation Lead B-8
  • Amy Hasty, Early Childhood Development Mentor Coach
  • Tonya Fernambucq, Early Childhood Development Mentor Coach
  • Kellie Holcomb, QRIS Administrator
  • Melissa Beeson, Alabama Quality STARs Communication and Information Specialist
  • Lakeysha Monroe, Early Childhood Education Quality Administrator

Office of School Readiness

  • Pamela Truelove-Walker, Ed.D., Director
  • Jeannie Allen, Assistant OSR Director
  • Beth Aspden, Administrative Assistant
  • Misty Blackmon, RD Coordinator
  • Margaret Colley, Data and Grants Specialist


  • Brandi Rice, Accounting Manager
  • Latoya Harris, Account Clerk
  • Pimika Humphries, Administrative Assistant
  • Jasmine Hyatt, Account Clerk
  • Mae McCants, Account Clerk
  • Sh'Nya Pickett, Accountant
  • LaTrena Stinson, Staff Accountant
  • Eria White, Staff Accountant

Information Technology and Education Data Systems

  • Katrina Bowling, Ed.D., Education Systems Administrator
  • John Wright, IT Systems Specialist
  • Sherri Herring, Education Systems Specialist
  • Margaret Trammell, Education Information Specialist

Administrative Services

  • Antisa Allen, Front Receptionist

Pre-K – 3rd Grade Early Learning Continuum

  • Ami Brooks, Director of P3 & Assessment

Head Start Collaboration

  • Trellis Calloway, Ph.D., Director

Professional Development

  • Tara Skiles, Director


Region 1 (Lauderdale, Limestone, Colbert, Lawrence, Morgan, Winston, Cullman, and Franklin County)

  • Pam Turner, Region Director

Region 2 (Madison, Jackson, Marshall, and Dekalb County)

  • Felicia Mason, Region Director

Region 3 (Marion, Lamar, Fayette, Walker, Pickens, Tuscaloosa, Greene, Sumter, Hale, Bibb, Perry, Choctaw, and Marengo County)

  • Angela Smith, Region Director

Region 4 (Jefferson, St. Clair, and Shelby County)

  • Kimberly Ford, Region Director

Region 5 (Blount, Etowah, Cherokee, Calhoun, Cleburne, Talladega, Clay, Randolph, Coosa, Tallapoosa, and Chambers County)

  • Amanda Johnson, Region Director

Region 6 (Chilton, Autauga, Elmore, Dallas, Wilcox, Lowndes, Montgomery, and Macon County)

  • Marcia Jackson, Region Director

Region 7 (Washington, Clarke, Monroe, Conecuh, Mobile, Balwin, and Escambia County)

  • Misty Blackmon, Region Director

Region 8 (Lee, Russell, Bullock, Butler, Crenshaw, Pike, Barbour, Covington, Coffee, Dale, Henry, Geneva, and Houston County)

  •  Gidget Haslam, Region Director