Get in Touch

Browse our staff, contact, and job openings information.


Phone and Fax

Main Phone: 334-224-3171
Main Fax: 334-353-0362

Mailing Address

The Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education
P. O. Box 302755
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-2755

Physical Address

The Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education
RSA Dexter Avenue Building
445 Dexter Avenue, Suite 2050
Montgomery, Alabama 36104

Who We Are

Department of Early Childhood Education

Jan C. Hume, Ph.D.Acting Secretary
Tammy WilliamsExecutive Secretary and Fleet Manager

Office of School Readiness

Jeannie AllenDirector
Sherri HerringProgram Manager, Assessment Systems
Ami BrooksProgram Director, Pre-K to 3rd Grade Early Learning Continuum and GOLD Assessment
Pam TurnerRegion 1 Director
Felicia MasonRegion 2 Director
Angie SmithRegion 3 Director
Kimberly FordRegion 4 Director
Amanda JohnsonRegion 5 Director
Marcia JacksonRegion 6 Director
Misty BlackmonRegion 7 Director
Gidget HaslamRegion 8 Director

Office of Early Childhood Development

Jo Lee-LindstromAdministrative Support
Kelly BartonProgram Director, Early Head Start-Child Care Partnership
Amy BrakenhoffProgram Director, Behavior and Professional Support
Kellie HolcombProgram Director, Alabama Quality STARS
Lakeysha MonroeProgram Director, Early Childhood Education Quality
Kesha WhiteheadProgram Director, First Teacher Home Visiting
Tonya FernambucqProgram Director, Early Head Start-Child Care Partnership
Amy HastyProgram Director, Challenging Behavior Project

Office of Professional Development and Coaching Support

Tara SkilesDirector
Jan WalkerAdministrative Support
Sonya JacksonRegion 1 Coach Facilitator
DeAundra FordRegion 2 Coach Facilitator
Alyson LambRegion 3 Coach Facilitator
Averee PattonRegion 4 Coach Facilitator
Maggie CooperRegion 5 Coach Facilitator
Kelly BolingRegion 6 Coach Facilitator
Amy DunnRegion 7 Coach Facilitator

Education Information and Data Systems

Katrina Bowling, Ed.D.Director
Margaret TrammellProgram Manager, Education Information
John WrightProgram Manager, Information Technology
Jessica WaltersProgram Manager, Education Systems

Finance and Accounting

Scott E. BurbankChief Financial Officer
Brandi RiceAccounting Manager
Eria WhiteSenior Accountant
LaTrena StinsonStaff Accountant
Sh'Nya PickettAccountant
LaToya HarrisAccount Clerk
Jasmine HyattAccount Clerk
Mae McCantsAccounting Technician
Pimika HumphriesAdministrative Support
Antisa AllenProperty Manager

Community Outreach and Engagement

Liletta JenkinsDirector
Nichole McCantsProgram Director, Community Outreach and Engagement

Workforce Development and Systems Support

Milanda Dean, Ph.D.Director, Project Director for the Preschool Development Grant
Aviva DunbarAdministrative Support
Salina WashingtonProgram Manager, Child Development Associate Credentialing

Grants Management and Administration

Beth AspdenGrants Manager
Tammy GibsonGrants Manager

Head Start Collaboration Office

Trellis Calloway, Ph.D.Director

Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health

Dallas Rabig, Ph.D., LPC, IMHM-C®Director
Tammy WalkerProgram Manager

Human Resources

Tameka GilmoreDirector

Research and Analytics

Melissa Scarpate, Ph.D.Director, Research and Program Evaluation

Communications and Governmental Relations

Amanda SanfordDirector
Kathryn StablerSenior Communications Specialist
Sandra DavisAdministrative Support

First Class Pre-K Regions